Members & Board

The Finnish Forest Association is a cooperation and communication organization for bodies active or interested in the forest sector and forests. The association has close on 50 members, with a broad representation of the forest sector. Many trade unions and leisure and outdoor organizations are also members.

Board of the Finnish Forest Association 2022

The association’s activity is steered by a Board elected by the Annual General Meeting. The Board, as well as the association, is chaired in 2022 by Anne-Christine Ritschkoff, Senior Advisor at the VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland.

Chairperson of Board
Anne-Christine Ritschkoff

Deputy Chairperson of Board
Stefan Borgman
METO – Metsäalan Asiantuntijat ry

Board Members

Kirsi Arino

Kirsi Arvelo

Anna Haavikko
Suomen Partiolaiset ry

Lea Jylhä

Päivi Lazarov

Siru Väkeväinen
Puumiehet ry

Katriina Liusjärvi
Suomen metsäkeskus

Mika Mäkinen
Metsäteollisuus ry

Kari Palojärvi
Metsäalan Kuljetusyrittäjät ry

Jukka Sippola
Loimu ry